There is mounting evidence that I am a generally unlikable person. Some people just are and that’s ok. I’m ok with that because I happen to enjoy seclusion. I happen to hate small talk; I’m just no good at it.

I am married with five kids and we are happy. As happy as real life can ever really allow. I somehow managed to end up with really good kids. Not perfect kids but, really kind, bright, creative ones.

I live a good life, no doubt about it. That hasn’t always been the case. I’ve been through a lot of bullshit. I’ve created a lot of bullshit. And, as grand as forgetting the past and appreciating the present sounds, I don’t always.It’s pretty obvious that I carry around a mountain of anger and resentment. I have all this inside of me and I want to be heard. That’s what a blog really comes down to right? Wanting to be heard. I just don’t want to be noticed. I have no interest in opening a vein for Facebook friends and worrying about what they’ll think. I also have things to say directly to certain people and I either missed my chance or I just don’t want to upset the relative stability I now have in my life (make no mistake, the chaos is always there,right under the surface, waiting to strike).

So, here I am to say what I want to say. The beauty of it is, no one HAS to read it. No one HAS to listen to me. I like that.

Leave a Reply

